The Riverhaven Years


View the Pinterest Board for the Riverhaven Years series

Immerse yourself in the images and ideas that inspired BJ as she wrote the series. Click the board below to explore. Have a pin to suggest? Connect with BJ on Pinterest, and share it with her there. Your pin might show up in the Riverhaven Years board!

The Riverhaven Years by BJ Hoff on Pinterest

River of Mercy by BJ Hoff - The Riverhaven Years Book 3River of Mercy – Book 3 in The Riverhaven Years

Available Now!

Buy this Book

Read a Sample Chapter

Watch the Trailer (scroll down to view)

BJ’s faithful fans will delight in River of Mercy, the exciting conclusion to BJ’s bestselling Riverhaven Years trilogy, Rachel and the “outsider,” Jeremiah Gant, desperately search for God’s will amid the turmoil of their forbidden love for each other. Adding to the suspense is Gant’s ongoing struggle to maintain the secrecy of his dangerous work with the Underground Railroad.

Meanwhile, Rachel’s brother, young Gideon Kanagy, faces a life-altering challenge, as well as an unexpected romance with his Amish friend, Emma Knepp.

How will the story end? Will Gideon return to the Amish? Will Rachel and Gant finally find their desired haven?



Where Grace Abides- The Riverhaven Years- Book 2Where Grace AbidesBook 2 in The Riverhaven Years

Buy this Book
Watch the Trailer (scroll down to view)

In the compelling second book of The Riverhaven Years, readers are offered a closer look at the small Amish community of Riverhaven and the people who live, love and work there.

Rachel Brenneman finds her faith and her love for the forbidden “outsider”, Jeremiah Gant, sorely tested, while Gant’s own hopes and dreams are dealt a life-changing blow, rendering the vow he once made to Rachel seemingly impossible to honor.

Other characters introduced in Rachel’s Secret find their quiet, unassuming lives of faith jeopardized by a malicious outside influence, while those striving to help runaway slaves escape to freedom through the Underground Railroad face deception and the danger of discovery.



Rachel's Secret - Book 1 in The Riverhaven Years by BJ Hoff

Rachel’s SecretBook 1 in The Riverhaven Years

Buy this Book

Read A Recent Interview
Watch the Trailer (scroll down to view)

In this new, groundbreaking series, BJ redefines the traditional Amish novel for today’s readers.

With the first book, Rachel’s Secret, she introduces a new community of her trademark unforgettable characters and combines all the elements her readers have come to expect from her historical novels: a tender love story, the faith journeys of people we grow to know and love, and enough suspense to keep the pages turning quickly.

When the wounded Irish American riverboat captain, Jeremiah Gant, bursts through the fog into the rural Amish setting of Riverhaven, he brings chaos and conflict to the whole community–especially for the young widow, Rachel Brenneman, and her family.

The unwelcome “outsider” needs a safe place to recuperate before continuing his secret role as an Underground Railroad conductor. Neither he nor Rachel is prepared for the forbidden love that threatens to endanger a man’s mission, a woman’s heart, and a way of life for an entire people.

Like this page? Share it with a friend!